## Minutes for Board Meeting Saturday, February 18, 2017 Calhoun's Bearden Hill Restaurant, Knoxville, TN

**Present from the Board:** Lois Luthenauer, J. Michael Evans, Karen Edwards, Roberta Williams, Donna Smith, Tom Gibson, Rick Fyfe, Luke McCoy, Jim Pearce, John Broucek **Absent, excused:** Alan Bruhin, Michele Fletcher

President Lois Luthenauer called for a brief Board meeting of the new board and officers following the conclusion of the general membership meeting. The meeting was called to order at 8:20 p.m. The following topics were discussed:

- Board position. With Alan Bruhin being elected Vice President, this leaves a board vacancy for the remainder of his unexpired term (until February 2018). After a brief discussion, Lois asked John Broucek if he was willing to serve. He was. Karen Edwards moved that John be appointed to fill Alan's unexpired term; Tom Gibson seconded the motion, which passed unanimously. At this point, John joined the meeting.
- Next Meeting: Lois suggested and all agreed that we needed a board meeting soon to discuss where we stand with the hunt test and to schedule spring club tests. There was a general consensus that next Wednesday, February 22, 2017, would be the night that most people were able to come. The meeting will be at 7 p.m. at the Pegasus Technologies Building, 108 Pawnook Farm Road, Lenoir City, TN. John B. does have a conflict and may not be able to rearrange his schedule but everyone else present can make it. Karen will send out a reminder/notice to the entire Board tomorrow.
- Michael and Karen volunteered to serve on the committee to re-look at the rules for puppy and gun dog of the year awards. We thought it would be a good idea to have a non-board member on this committee as well, and Mike Smith was pressed into service.

There was a general consensus that due to the late hour and the noise in the restaurant, that all other items would be discussed at the meeting on Wednesday. Jim Pearce moved that we adjourn; Tom Gibson seconded the motion, the vote was unanimous, and we adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Karen Edwardo

Karen Edwards, Secretary

Changes: None Approvals:

- 1. Alan Bruhin 2/19/17
- 2. Rick Fyfe 2/19/17
- 3. Jim Pearce 2/20/17
- 4. Mike Evans 2/21/17
- 5. Karen Edwards 2/21/17
- 6. Voice vote of ETRC Board 2/22/17